Movies / TV

TV Show: Limitless s01

I want to quickly talk about this TV show that I’d watched months ago. I haven’t watched the movie Limitless, and this show is supposed to be based on it. It started off nicely enough. There’s a pill – NZT that will enables you to access the full potential of your brain. Which is an interesting concept. The drug comes with fatal side effects though. I thought this would be the regular solving crimes type of series with an NZT twist, but the story spirals ahead too quickly. And they attempt to add humor as the season progresses by adding clowns and pictures of cats which is frankly more annoying than anything else. Towards the end, I lost interest so much, I really didn’t care what happened anymore. It was such a good concept with so much of potential. But they spoiled it really badly.

Rating: 5.5/10

Leave a comment